Training Schedule for 2018

Should you need to look outside Clermont County for additional Pre-Service trainings available in our area, this website will be helpful:  http://www.ocwtp.com/swortc.htm

To register for pre service training in Clermont County, email sara.faison@jfs.ohio.gov.  Please include the names of everyone attending, the dates you will attend and that you are with Clermont County CPS.

Clermont County
Contact: Sara Faison by email
Location: 2400 Clermont Center Dr, Batavia, OH 45103
Trainer: Eugene Smiley
Date Time Session Covered
Tues, Jan 30 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module I
Thurs, Feb 1 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module II
Sat, Feb 3 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM Module III & IV
Tues, Feb 6 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM Module V
Thurs, Feb 8 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module VI
Sat, Feb 10 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM Module VII & VIII
Tues, Feb 13 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module IX
Thurs, Feb 15 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module X
Sat, Feb 17 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM Module XI & XII
Thurs, Feb 22 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Welcome to Clermont
Round 2
Date Time Session Covered
Tues, May 1 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module I
Thurs, May 3 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module II
Sat, May 5 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM Module III & IV
Tues, May 8 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module V
Thurs, May 10 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module VI
Sat, May 12 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM Module VII & VIII
Tues, May 15 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module IX
Thurs, May 17 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module X
Sat, May 19 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM Module XI & XII
Tues, May 22 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Welcome to Clermont
Round 3
Date Time Session Covered
Sat, Aug 4 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM Module I & II
Tues, Aug 7 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module III
Thurs, Aug 9 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module IV
Sat, Aug 11 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM Module V & VI
Tues, Aug 14 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module VII
Thurs, Aug 16 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module VIII
Sat, Aug 18 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM Module IX & X
Tues, Aug 21 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module XI
Thurs, Aug 23 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module XII
Tues, Sept 28 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Welcome to Clermont
Round 4
Date Time Session Covered
Tues, Oct 30  6:00 PM to 9:00 PM  Module I
Thurs, Nov 1 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module II
Sat, Nov 3 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM Module III & IV
Tues, Nov 6 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module V
Thurs, Nov 8 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module VI
Sat, Nov 10 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM Module VII & VIII
Tues, Nov 13 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module IX
Thurs, Nov 15 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Module X
Sat, Nov 17 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM Module XI & XII
Tues, Dec 4 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM Welcome to Clermont
Lighting Round
Southwest Ohio Regional Training Center
420 Wards Corner Road, Suite J Loveland, Oh 45140
To register, please go to http://www.ocwtp.net/SWORTC/CGTraining.html
Contact: Stacey Hatte 513-248-1927 or email
 
Date                                       Session                                                                                  Time 

Friday, February 2                Module I:  Orientation to Foster, Adoption, Kinship          9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Friday, February 2                Module II:  The Child Protection Team                                1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Saturday, February 3            Module III:  Child Development                                           9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Saturday, February 3            Module IV:  Childhood Trauma & its Effects                       1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Sunday, February 4               Module V:  Child Sexual Abuse                                             9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, February 4               Module VI:  Minimizing the Trauma of Placement             1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Friday, February 9                Module VII:  Transcending Differences in Placement        9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Friday, February 9                Module VIII:  Helping the Child Manage Emotions            1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Saturday, February 10          Module IX:  Understanding Primary Families                     9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Saturday, February 10         Module X:  The Effects of Caregiving on the Family           1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Sunday, February 11            Module XI:  Long-Term Separation                                     9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, February 11            Module XII:  Post-Adoption Issues for Families                 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

 

Saturday, April 7                   Module I:  Orientation to Foster, Adoption, Kinship          9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Saturday, April 7                   Module II:  The Child Protection Team                                1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Sunday, April 8                      Module III:  Child Development                                           9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, April 8                      Module IV:  Childhood Trauma & its Effects                       1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Saturday, April 14                 Module V:  Child Sexual Abuse                                             9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Saturday, April 14                 Module VI:  Minimizing the Trauma of Placement             1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Sunday, April 15                    Module VII:  Transcending Differences in Placement        9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, April 15                    Module VIII:  Helping the Child Manage Emotions            1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Saturday, April 21                 Module IX:  Understanding Primary Families                     9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Saturday, April 21                 Module X:  The Effects of Caregiving on the Family           1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Sunday, April 22                    Module XI:  Long-Term Separation                                     9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, April 22                    Module XII:  Post-Adoption Issues for Families                 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

 

Friday, June 1                         Module I:  Orientation to Foster, Adoption, Kinship          9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Friday, June 1                         Module II:  The Child Protection Team                                1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Saturday, June 2                    Module III:  Child Development                                           9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Saturday, June 2                    Module IV:  Childhood Trauma & its Effects                       1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Sunday, June 3                       Module V:  Child Sexual Abuse                                             9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, June 3                       Module VI:  Minimizing the Trauma of Placement             1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Friday, June 8                         Module VII:  Transcending Differences in Placement        9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Friday, June 8                         Module VIII:  Helping the Child Manage Emotions            1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Saturday, June 9                    Module IX:  Understanding Primary Families                     9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Saturday, June 9                    Module X:  The Effects of Caregiving on the Family           1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Sunday, June 10                     Module XI:  Long-Term Separation                                     9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, June 10                     Module XII:  Post-Adoption Issues for Families                 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

 

Saturday, October 6              Module I:  Orientation to Foster, Adoption, Kinship          9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Saturday, October 6              Module II:  The Child Protection Team                                1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Sunday, October 7                 Module III:  Child Development                                           9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, October 7                 Module IV:  Childhood Trauma & its Effects                       1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Saturday, October 13           Module V:  Child Sexual Abuse                                             9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Saturday, October 13           Module VI:  Minimizing the Trauma of Placement             1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Sunday, October 14              Module VII:  Transcending Differences in Placement        9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, October 14              Module VIII:  Helping the Child Manage Emotions            1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Saturday, October 20         Module IX:  Understanding Primary Families                     9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Saturday, October 20         Module X:  The Effects of Caregiving on the Family           1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Sunday, October 21             Module XI:  Long-Term Separation                                     9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, October 21               Module XII:  Post-Adoption Issues for Families                 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

 

 

Saturday, December 1          Module I:  Orientation to Foster, Adoption, Kinship          9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Saturday, December 1          Module II:  The Child Protection Team                                1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Sunday, December 2             Module III:  Child Development                                           9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, December 2             Module IV:  Childhood Trauma & its Effects                       1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Saturday, December 8          Module V:  Child Sexual Abuse                                             9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Saturday, December 8          Module VI:  Minimizing the Trauma of Placement             1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Sunday, December 9             Module VII:  Transcending Differences in Placement        9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, December 9             Module VIII:  Helping the Child Manage Emotions            1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Saturday, December 15        Module IX:  Understanding Primary Families                     9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Saturday, December 15        Module X:  The Effects of Caregiving on the Family           1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Sunday, December 16           Module XI:  Long-Term Separation                                     9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, December 16           Module XII:  Post-Adoption Issues for Families                 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm